CENTRAL MUNICIPAL COURT OF ATLANTIC COUNTY



In 2020, Atlantic County Executive Dennis Levinson invited the county's 23 municipalities to explore the feasibility of a countywide municipal court as a shared service initiative to reduce costs and duplication and provide tax relief to county residents. State legislation was signed into law on August 5, 2021 to allow for the creation of regional municipal courts.

The Central Municipal Court of Atlantic County opened in January 2022, the first of its kind to be implemented in New Jersey. It operates Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Most hearings are conducted virtually.

Current participating municipalities: Corbin City, Egg Harbor Township, Estell Manor, Galloway Township, Hamilton Township, Linwood, Northfield, Port Republic, Ventnor and Weymouth Township.

Central Municipal Court

5905 Main Street
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
(609) 909-5999 ~ Fax (609) 909-5992
www.atlantic-county.org/centralcourt
Email: centralmunicipalcourt@aclink.org