To provide information regarding Atlantic County's various advisory boards and commissions including membership details and application.

Highway Safety Task Force

The role of the Atlantic County Safety Task Force is to identify and promote essential public policy necessary to effectively combat Atlantic County's fatal crash rate. The Task Force continues to be the focal point of operations for the Atlantic County Office of Highway Safety. Members represent a cross section of the community with a vested interest in identifying and solving the serious highway safety probelms in Atlantic County. Members should be an Atlantic County resident and highway safety advocate. ie: police, fire, EMS, hospital (nurse, doctor, specialist), civic organization and business groups, educators, engineers, MADD, etc. MEETINGS: Quarterly at the Anthony "Tony" Canale Training Center, 5033 English Creek Avenue, Egg Harbor Township

One year term commencing on January 1

Phone: 609-407-6742


Capt. Cherie Burgan
SFC Sam  Cappuccio
Michael Fedorko
Kevin Friel
SGT.. Jody Hersh
Vincent J. Jones, III
Robert  McGeehan
Julie Moya
Edward Newman
Lt. Jim Rosiello
Debra Rue
Thomas J. Vesper, Esq.
Kyle Wells

Most advisory boards are open to Atlantic County residents. If you are interested in volunteering to serve on this or any other Board or Commission you may apply online or by mail. Follow this link to apply or download an application, Advisory Board or Commission Application

Back to Top back to top