To provide information regarding Atlantic County's various advisory boards and commissions including membership details and application.

Veterans Advisory Board

The board helps to ensure that county government remains responsive to the needs of veterans and their families and that county traditions which honor the memory of our local veterans are perpetuated.

The board assists in the promulgation of news, services, and programs of interest to veterans. It is responsible for the planning, organization and  execution of county ceremonies that commemorate and recognize those who served our country in the armed forces.

The Veterans Advisory Board consists of members representative of all geographic areas of Atlantic County. Voting members of the Board must be veterans as defined by the laws of the State of New Jersey.

MEETINGS: Meetings are held the 1st Wednesday of each month at the Stillwater Building, 201 S. Shore Road, Northfield at 7 PM. All meetings are open to the public. 

The by-laws of the Atlantic County Veterans Advisory Board require all members to be veterans. Interested applicants must submit a copy of their honorable discharge (DD-214) in addition to their application and resume.

For more information please visit the Atlantic County Veterans Service page.

Total Number of Members Allowed: 15
Number of Vacancies:  0

Board members serve staggered 3 year terms commencing January 1.  The by-laws of the Atlantic County Veterans Advisory Board require all members to be veterans. Interested applicants must submit an application and resume along with a copy of their honorable discharge (DD-214) or a WD Form 53-55 showing discharge other than dishonorable or undesirable, and undergo and pass a criminal background check.

Commissioner Member: Commissioner  Frank X. Balles
Staff Person:  Bob Frolow, Veterans Services Officer

Phone: 677-5704


Chairperson:  Herb Davis

Michael T. Baldwin, Sr.
Michael C. Bibb, J.D.
Gloria M. Bolton
Michael E. Bongiorno
Dr. Ronald A. Caro
Robert Frolow
Mark L. Loeben
Sean O'Brien
Dr. Mukesh Roy
Julio G. Ruiz
Douglas R. Satterfield
Marco Polo Smigliani
Donald M. Walls
Kimberly M. Yoder

Members Emeritus

Gerald W. Callahan

Anita J. Dec (deceased)

Bernard (Berny) Friedenberg (deceased)

Lincoln Green (deceased)

Joseph Hicks (deceased)

John Palmentieri (deceased)

Russell S. Robinson (deceased)

Issac J. (Ike) Rucker

Michael V. Scuillo (deceased)

Board Documents


Most advisory boards are open to Atlantic County residents. If you are interested in volunteering to serve on this or any other Board or Commission you may apply online or by mail. Follow this link to apply or download an application, Advisory Board or Commission Application

Back to Top back to top