To provide information regarding Atlantic County's various advisory boards and commissions including membership details and application.

Youth Services Commission

The Atlantic County Youth Services Commission's (YSC) mission is to plan and implement community based services and advocacy to reduce juvenile delinquency and improve the juvenile justice system. The Youth Services Commission is also designated to administer the State/Community Partnership Grant Program and develop a comprehensive plan for services and sanctions for juveniles adjudicated delinquent as well as programs for the prevention of juvenile delinquency. Membership is largely dictated by state statue however we invite community members to submit a resume. A background in the juvenile justice/children/family field is helpful. MEETINGS: Third Monday of the month at 2:30 PM at 1333 Atlantic Avenue, Atlantic City

Total Number of Members Allowed: 20
Number of Vacancies:  0

Maximum members 30

Staggered 3 year term to expire October 1

Commissioner Member: Commissioner  Ernest D. Coursey
Staff Person:  Curtis Still, Youth Services Commission Administrator

Phone: 609-343-2305


Shalanda Austin
Jerry Del Rosso
Alan DeStefano
Geoffrey F. Dorsey
Forrest Gilmore
Philip Guenther
Jeff Harvey
Rev. Milton L. Hendricks
Cindy Herdman Ivins
Richard Jackson
Naomi Jones
Francis Kuhn
Dawne Lomangino-DiMauro
Edmund Mallqui-Burgos
Courtney Milana
Arrod U. Moore
Joseph O'Donoghue
Hon. Michelle D. Perry-Thompson
Kathleen Quish
Claudia Ratzlaff
Robert (Bob) Schober
Scott Sherwood
Keenon Simmons
John Thomas
Leslie White-Coursey

For more information visit the Board/Commission webpage.

Board Documents


Most advisory boards are open to Atlantic County residents. If you are interested in volunteering to serve on this or any other Board or Commission you may apply online or by mail. Follow this link to apply or download an application, Advisory Board or Commission Application

Back to Top back to top