The Office of Communications serves as the central source of county information for its employees, the general public and the media.
1333 Atlantic Avenue
Atlantic City
New Jersey
United States
+1 (609) 343-2313

Department of Administration

Office of Communications

News Archive

Monday, February 25, 2013

Atlantic County Women's Commission to Hold Annual Breakfast March 21

The Atlantic County Advisory Commission on Women (ACACW) will hold its 16th annual Women's Forum for Change breakfast on Thursday, March 21 from 8 AM to 10 AM at Ron Jaworski's Blue Heron Pines Golf Club, 550 West Country Club Drive, Egg Harbor City.

“Change and Challenges: An Intergenerational Dialogue Between Women and Girls” will feature keynote speaker Teressa Griffin, author of Lies That Limit: Uncover the Truth of Who You Really Are. Griffin is also the host of Office Talk on KYW NewsRadio and the founder of Spirit of Purpose, LLC.

Commission members will lead small group discussions to encourage conversations concerning changes and challenges facing women today and to share knowledge learned from life experiences.

Tickets are $22. Those who sponsor the attendance of a young adult will have their name or the name of their business included in the event program. Visit for a registration form and more information or call (609) 407-6739.

About the ACACW:

The ACACW was established by legislation in 1994, and is a nonpartisan organization comprised of 15 volunteer members appointed by the County Executive. The Commissioners represent the 23 jurisdictions in Atlantic County and women's issues in the following areas: women with disabilities, labor, health care, women in the professions, women in government employment, providers of women's services, clients of women's services, education, business, women's service organizations, and women in the home.

Current ACACW members are: Janet D. Garraty, Co-Chairperson; Ellen M. Hohmann, Co-Chairperson; Margie Barham; Robyn Boniewicz; Deborah M. Figart; Joyce A.Hagen; Amy L. Houck, Esq.; KellyAnne Johnson; Marilyn Kleinberg; Clare A. Malchiodi; Diane Tucker McKoy; Erin O'Hanlon; Phyllis M. Perkins, M.D.; Andrea Lee Ples; and Alexander C. Marino, Freeholder Representative.

ACACW meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month. For more information about the ACACW, contact Christine Zeltman at (609) 407-6739 or

Click here for registration form and more information.

County News

Back to Top back to top